Link Love: Giving Moms Some Love


I’ve found myself reading more and more about being a mother, how to help baby, and how to stay sane than I ever thought I would! It just comes with the territory of being a new mom, I guess. But I found a couple of articles/blog posts that have hit home that I wanted to share for new (or not-so-new) moms like myself. Enjoy!

LinkLove

New Research Shows Equine-Assisted Intervention Can Have Significant Improvement on Mother-Child Engagement (Equine Chronicle): Growing up in a horse family, I have to say that I completely agree–horses can bring a family together. It was because of horses that we spent weekends together and because of horses there were many late nights at the barn. We didn’t have as much technology back then, but it was simple, and nice. I’m looking forward to sharing horses with Baby A&W and I hope it can bring our little family together just like it did as I was growing up.

Things I Need My Daughter to Know (Scary Mommy): OMG I love the Scary Mommy site! As a new mom, it seems like their posts are always so timely and hit me so hard. This one is something I want to keep in my back pocket for when A grows up. I’m so nervous about raising a daughter in the current state of affairs the world is in, but I know she’s going to be strong and smart because that’s my goal.

Balancing Blogging & A Baby (The Lunchbox Diaries): I’m trying to find that balance of work, blogging, life, and baby…as you can tell from my long breaks between posts. I was happy to take a maternity leave from blogging after A was born, but after five months, it’s time to get back into the swing of things. Kind of appropriate timing, don’t you think?

Your turn: What’s been some of your favorite reads lately? 

Leave a Reply

