My 2014 #HolidayRunList + ProCompression Discount


I can’t believe it’s already time to start making those Christmas lists, but here it is! As a runner and CrossFit fanatic, my family knows you can never go wrong with getting me workout gear for my birthday or Christmas. And even though I’m currently 28 weeks pregnant, that doesn’t mean I don’t still want workout gear, right??

As part of my Sweat Pink Ambassadorship, I was asked to put together my Holiday Run List with ProCompression and my favorites for 2014.

1.) BOB Jogging Stroller
Baby A&W is going to be on the go as soon as she/he arrives. I walk the dogs everyday, and I don’t really see that stopping with our new arrival. Plus I’ll be getting back in half marathon training once I’m able to to prepare for whatever race I sign up as my comeback race!

This stroller would be great for walks on the sidewalk or in the park and my short training runs.

This stroller would be great for walks on the sidewalk or in the park and my short training runs.

2.) UnderArmor No-Show Running Socks
I’m hard on my running socks, but after buying one 6-pack of these socks from the UnderArmor Outlet a couple of months ago, I’m in love with these. You can’t have too many running socks, I say!

3.) Nike Epic Running Capris
I love running in capris (unless it’s frigid, then you’ll see me in long winter pants), and the few that I’ve been comfortable wearing all the time are Nike running capris. They stay in place and feel like second skin. And now they’re coming in fun colors, rather than just black!

4.) New Running Shows
Who couldn’t use a new pair of running shoes?? Even if you just got a new pair, you still need a second (or third) pair to trade back and forth, right? Right now I’m loving my Mizuno Wave Rider 18s and my Saucony Ride 6s. If you’re not sure what you would wear, ask for a gift card to your local running store so you can pick out the pair that’s right for you!

New running shoes--because you can never have too many workout shoes, right??

New running shoes–because you can never have too many workout shoes, right??

5.) ProCompression Calf Sleeves
I was sent a pair of ProCompression Calf Sleeves as part of my Sweat Pink Ambassadorship and I was excited to try them! And now, I’m excited to add them to my list! I had already recommended the calf sleeves to my sister, who has been battling shin splints since she started running, but I had only worn ProCompression’s Marathon Socks. While these felt tighter than the Marathon Socks (thus making it much harder to put on), they stayed in place for my runs and felt great.

And here’s the best part–now you can try them! From now until Dec. 15, you can take 40% off at checkout when you purchase ProCompression Marathon Socks or Calf Sleeves! Use discount code “PINK2” at checkout. You could rock the purple sleeves (like my sister), or the conservative black (like me).

wpid-collage-2014-11-16-20_48_31.jpg.jpeg

If you put all these items together, you’d be unstoppable in 2015!

Remember: Use discount code “PINK2through Dec. 15 to get 40% off ProCompression Marathon Socks or Calf Sleeves–great gifts for the runner(s) in your life and yourself!

Your turn: What is one thing that’s on your Christmas list?

**Disclaimer: I received this product free of charge as part of my Sweat Pink Ambassadorship and was not compensated for my time. All thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

