Recipe: My First Try at Chia Pudding


I’m trying to do a better job at eating healthier, but not be boring. I’ve read a lot of different blog posts about chia pudding, and I’ve always been interested, but a little intimidated by the idea of it. But finally last week I looked for a simple chia pudding recipe that had ingredients that I knew I had already, and then made it my own.

Simple Chia Pudding with Strawberries & Bananas

Simple Chia Pudding with Strawberries & Bananas

I started with a recipe from Giada De Laurentiis on the Food Network and then just went from there.

Simple Chia Pudding with Strawberries & Bananas

1/2 cup low fat milk
1/2 cup plain low fat Greek yogurt
1 tablespoon maple syrup
1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
Pinch of sea salt
1/8 cup chia seeds

  1. In a small bowl, whisk the milk, Greek yogurt, maple syrup, vanilla extract, and pinch of sea salt together.
  2. Whisk in the chia seeds, then set aside to let stand for 30 minutes.
  3. After 30 minutes, stir to redistribute the chia seeds. I then divided the batch in half into two containers, cover, and leave in the refrigerator overnight.
  4. The next morning I sliced up half a banana and a few strawberries, added some cinnamon, and mixed it all up.
  5. Enjoy!

This was great for my breakfast, and to have it already complete was great! Next time I’ll try unsweetened vanilla almond milk (then not use the vanilla extract). But I definitely love this dish and can’t wait to make more. (And to be more experimental with different flavors like Tina’s Almond Joy Chia Pudding.)

Your turn: Have you ever tried to make chia pudding? What’s your favorite recipe?

3 thoughts on “Recipe: My First Try at Chia Pudding

  1. Pingback: Maya Angelou’s Banana Pudding « Keitochan Says:

  2. Pingback: Real Recipe: Chia Seed Pudding - Eat Clean with Kate

  3. Pingback: Chia Seed Health Boosting Recipes | Green Empire TV

Leave a Reply

