Busy, Busy! Mid-Week Good Reads: Fun Game, Girl Power, CrossFit Power


Today I’m heading to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, for the 2014 American Kennel Club National Championships with Dally, my Pembroke Welsh Corgi. I’m so excited–this is the third straight year we’ve qualified, second straight year our friends get to join us, and will probably be Dally’s final foray in the Nationals ring. I’m hoping for nice weather, but the 10-day outlook isn’t looking so bright. Whose bright idea was Pennsylvania at the end of March anyway??

  • I’ll be posting updates on my dog agility blog: Agility On Stumps
  • As well as doing some coverage for the Canine Chronicle, both on their website and in their print magazine.
  • Plus coverage for The Daily Corgi, as well as orchestrating #TeamDailyCorgi, a collection of five Corgis competing at Nationals who will share their experiences for the popular blog.
  • You can watch the free live streaming video, though Dally and I run early everyday (8 am).
Dally competing at the 2013 AKC National Agility Championships in Tulsa, Okla.

Dally competing at the 2013 AKC National Agility Championships in Tulsa, Okla.

Shew! So, like the title said, I’ll be busy, busy! But I wanted to share a couple of cool things with you:

First of all, my friend Nicole’s boyfriend just released a fun game app called Box Off. Remember playing that game as a kid? Now it’s “grown up” so you can play it on your IPhone. Check out Nicole’s blog, Fruit N Fitness for a fun giveaway she’s doing to help promote the game. And be sure to download the game!

Girl Power! Have you seen this video on YouTube yet?? It surprised me and really made me think. One guy answered a question about what would be wrong about having a female President with “Besides the PMSing…” Excuse me?? Wowwww… What do you think?

Because of that video, this post was written on WODTalk (thank you, Lindsay, for sharing this). Again, all I can say is “TRUTH!” I haven’t felt more powerful in a long time thanks to my time in the CrossFit gym. I still can’t do pull-ups like the guys, but when we finish a tough WOD, and I’m the only girl in our class, I’m beaming from the props I get from everyone. It has helped my confidence and helped me overcome my depression in so many ways.

Your turn: Share something you’ve enjoyed reading in the past week! 

2 thoughts on “Busy, Busy! Mid-Week Good Reads: Fun Game, Girl Power, CrossFit Power

Leave a Reply

