Scenes from the Weekend 2


I had a jam-packed weekend visiting friends and family in Indiana. I’ve got some news to share with you, but for now here are some photos from the weekend.

The weekend started with M giving me 6 red roses (for our 6 Valentine's Days) for the holiday.

The weekend started with M giving me 6 red roses (for our 6 Valentine’s Days) for the holiday.

Sunrise over lots of snow on the farm.

Sunrise over lots of snow on the farm.

My best friend from high school's baby shower cake: Ahoy it's a boy!

My best friend from high school’s baby shower cake: Ahoy it’s a boy!

The momma-to-be. She's due in April and looks great!

The momma-to-be. She’s due in April and looks great!

Snow puppies running amok on the farm.

Snow puppies running amok on the farm.

One last lunch date with one of my best friends, who's moving from Indiana to Texas. I'm going to miss her!

One last lunch date with one of my best friends, who’s moving from Indiana to Texas. I’m going to miss her!

And, finally, I got to squeeze in some pony lovin', even in the chilly temps with lots of snow. I've missed this fuzzy nose.

And, finally, I got to squeeze in some pony lovin’, even in the chilly temps with lots of snow. I’ve missed this fuzzy nose.

More to come later!

Your turn: How was your weekend?

 

2 thoughts on “Scenes from the Weekend 2

Leave a Reply

