Link Love: Learning About Mental Strength & Rest Days


Brief post today–I’m sorry I haven’t written much this week, but with the new job and article deadlines, I’m still trying to figure out my new schedule.

I found a couple of articles that were pretty interesting and helped me learn something new about mental strength and physical strength, so I thought I’d share them with you:

LinkLove

 

Mentally Strong People: The 13 Things They Avoid: I’m always trying to to figure out not only how to be physically strong, but mental strong–intellectually, will-power-wise, etc. This was eye opening and makes you think, “Do I do that? If so, how can I change it?”

Your New Lifestyle: Relax Your Way to High Performance: Re-think your “off days” from your training. I know I don’t really take off days, and when I do, they’re not all that relaxing.

The 80/20 Rule of Double Under Jump Rope Training: I hate double unders. I’m great at jump rope (singles), but I get so many welts on my legs and are when I work on my double unders, yet it’s something I want to be good at. Reading this has convinced me I need my own rope to practice at home…a lot.

Your turn: Share your favorite link you’ve read this week below! And have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

