Celebrating 1 Year of Marriage


Today is our one year wedding anniversary. I cannot believe it’s already been one year, but it’s been one heckuva year with M. We celebrated a few days early, last week, because M worked 14 hours on our anniversary (Keeneland is in session). We couldn’t afford to do much to celebrate, so we spent the majority of the day in Cincinnati visiting the Zoo and then enjoying dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. It was a great afternoon and fun to get away from everything we’ve been stressing about. I’ll share a couple of photos from there later.

Anyway, a couple of weeks ago we finally got our photos from our wedding photographers, Zimmerman Photography, so I thought I’d share a couple with you. If you want to relive the wedding, check out my Wedding page for the recaps. It was rainy and gross all day today, so I’m glad we had much prettier (even though it was chilly) weather last year!

Love the autumn colors in this photo--we have a big print of this hanging in our house now.

Love the autumn colors in this photo–we have a big print of this hanging in our house now.

0056 0238

My handsome groom.

My handsome groom.

0327 0382

Easiest decision ever: Having our two dogs for the ring bearers.

Easiest decision ever: Having our two dogs for the ring bearers.

I swear I told my bridesmaids they didn't have to have matching dresses or shoes...they just agreed on everything!

I swear I told my bridesmaids they didn’t have to have matching dresses or shoes…they just agreed on everything!

0408

We were joking that for my dad to be able to kiss my forehead, I'd have to squat down.

We were joking that for my dad to be able to kiss my forehead, I’d have to squat down.

LOVE this photo of me and my daddy about to walk down the aisle.

LOVE this photo of me and my daddy about to walk down the aisle.

0603 0739

M was a gentleman about the cake...I was not a lady and smashed it (accidentally) in his eye.

M was a gentleman about the cake…I was not a lady and smashed it (accidentally) in his eye.

We had cornhole, a small bonfire, s'mores station, and a hot chocolate/hot cider bar to keep everyone warm. Plus a friend crafted special beers for our wedding.

We had cornhole, a small bonfire, s’mores station, and a hot chocolate/hot cider bar to keep everyone warm. Plus a friend crafted special beers for our wedding.

My friend's mom, who's like a 2nd momma, drove from Boston to make my cake and cupcakes! We had different flavors from red velvet to spice cake, to chocolate with bourbon icing. Yum!

My friend’s mom, who’s like a 2nd momma, drove from Boston to make my cake and cupcakes! We had different flavors from red velvet to spice cake, to chocolate with bourbon icing. Yum!

0919

2 thoughts on “Celebrating 1 Year of Marriage

Leave a Reply

