October Goals


October

I know I’m a few days late, but it’s been a pretty busy week, so I’m going to let it slide that I’m just now posting my goals for October:

  1. Run/walk 70 miles. I was so close in September, and I’d like to see myself do more running this month, so this should be attainable!
  2. Continue to work on my kipping pull-ups. As long as I don’t tear up my hands again, I should be able to do at least a couple kips everyday I’m at the box.
  3. Plank A Day. Even though I know a lot of the exercises we do in CrossFit help strengthen the core, I feel like I need to do more ab exercises and get back to doing planks, so why not do a #PlankADay Challenge?
  4. Re-work/Re-design my blog a little bit. I’ve been blogging for a year now and I feel like it’s time for a little bit of a change. I’d be welcome to any suggestions!

I’m already at 11 miles for the month, so I’m doing well already!

Your turn: What are your goals for October?

What suggestions do you have for my blog design/layout?

3 thoughts on “October Goals

  1. I wish you well as you go after your goals. How long have you been doing Crossfit?

    I don’t really have any goals for October. I am currently doing a 5 week program, and in the middle of week #4. I need to get a game plan started for what I am going to do next. Also, I need to get better about eating healthier consistently, and getting more sleep would help….Wow, I guess I have a start on what my goals for the month should be….thanks!!

  2. I keep pondering my goals for the month, if I’m not careful the month will be over before I come up with any!! I guess my biggest one is to finish the Bisbee 1000 I am running in on the 19th. It’s a 1000 stair climb combined with running as well. I have been wanting to run it for the last 16 years and I finally mustered up the strength to enter! Not running to win, just want to finish.

    I would love to give you suggestions but I feel like my own blog needs a little re-organizing. I would make that a goal but I feel as though I would fail at it. Perhaps after my soccer season I will attack that task. 🙂

Leave a Reply

