Celebrating Love


This weekend we got to celebrate the love between two friends (and my former co-workers) as they got married. It was a lot of fun to finally be able to get dressed up and feel like we were going out on the town (when you’re on such a restricted budget like we are, we rarely get to go all out fancy). I had bought a new dress at TJ Maxx ($124 Ralph Lauren dress for $25?? Holla!) and was ready to rock it.

The hubby and I in a rarely-seen moment--dressed up!

The hubby and I in a rarely-seen moment–dressed up!

Erica and Adam are probably one of the cutest couples you’ll see. They just fit so well together, even if there are some big differences between them (he’s a big Star Wars geek, she’s a big horse lover). But they’ve definitely shown that you can put that aside and accept each other and their hobbies.

The wedding and reception was held at Crossroads Christian Church and was simple, but elegant. Erica wore a dress perfect for her–tea length and girly–and Adam looked dapper in his all black three-piece suit.

M and I hung out with my other friends (and former co-workers) Alex and Ian, who always can make us laugh. (Ian is a huge wine connoisseur, so he spent most of the reception looking at bottles of wine to purchase online.)

Here are just a few photos from the wedding. I’m so excited for these two. I can’t wait to be part of their new life together now as Mr. & Mrs.!

I love how Adam sang to Erica during their first dance.

I love how Adam sang to Erica during their first dance.

Former co-workers, but still great friends!

Former co-workers, but still great friends!

Her bouquet had hair from her late horse's (Taz) tail, who passed away earlier this year. So sweet! (I wish I had thought about that!)

Her bouquet had hair from her late horse’s (Taz) tail, who passed away earlier this year. So sweet! (I wish I had thought about that!)

Too funny. Though, I'm still very happy we did not do the bouquet or garter toss at our wedding.

Too funny. Though, I’m still very happy we did not do the bouquet or garter toss at our wedding.

One thought on “Celebrating Love

Leave a Reply

