Goodies in a Box–Kona Kase Review


A few weeks ago I got the opportunity to review the July Kona Kase (sorry it’s taken me a while to do the review). I’m always excited to get these types of packages in the mail because I know they’re going to introduce me to all types of healthy goodies that I’ve never seen before.

Inside every Kona Kase is a fun, inspiring quote, which I always love to share. Here’s the quote for July:

“You’ve got to get to the stage in life where going for it is more important than winning or losing.”

–Arthur Ashe

And here’s the line-up from the Kase:

photo-17

 

Perky Jerky: This is turkey jerky marinaded in special ingredients that include Guarana to give you a little kick to wake you up. Both M and I liked it (and I’m not a big jerky fan).

Health Warrior Chia Bar: I’ve seen some bloggers eating these, so I was excited to try the chia bar. I ate half before and half after a CrossFit workout for a little energy boost. The one downside–chia seeds get stuck in my teeth.

Caveman Cookies: These were two small cookies individually wrapped and made with all-natural ingredients. They weren’t really sweet, but still have a nice nutty taste.

Barbara Llewellyn Granola: OMG This was soo good. The granola had sliced almonds, sesame seeds, pumpkin seeds, honey, oats…such a perfect, crunchy combination that I enjoyed in my Greek yogurt bowls.

Garuka Bars: These bars had a great texture to them that helped you feel full. One bonus to these snack bars is that a percentage of each sale goes towards gorilla conservation. You can also get 10% off your first order by entering code “KONAKASE” on their website.

Pro Bar Chews: All natural energy chews? Sign me up! These were a delicious orange flavor. I had some before a couple early morning CrossFit classes and loved them.

Do these treats entice you? Sign up for a Kona Kase by hitting their website!

Leave a Reply

