Healthy Living Survey


I always find surveys to be fun ways to get to know people, plus it can be a change from the usual everyday posts. I found this one on a fellow HealthysELFer’s (and Sweat Pink sister) site…thanks, Lauren!
1. What did you eat for breakfast?
French Toast Scramble and a glass of cold skim milk
2. How much water do you drink a day?
At least 2-3 full 24 oz CamelBack bottles during work, then some more throughout the evening.
3. What is your current favorite workout?
Running and CrossFit. Since I can’t really run, I’ve been loving CrossFit more and more!
4. How many calories do you eat a day?
I really need to keep better track of those right now…
5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?
Strawberries!! I could snack on those all the time! And almonds, too!
6. What do you usually eat for lunch?
Depends. For the most part a simple sandwich with Greek yogurt and Wheat Thins or pretzels. Or leftovers. It varies from day to day.
7. What is your favorite part of the body to strength train?
My legs–I feel like they are so strong.
8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?
My arms because I feel so weak. Though it’s my favorite to train because I feel weak and I want to improve that. Does that make sense?
9. What are your “bad” food cravings?
Kettle chips from Jimmy John’s, anything chocolate just about (horrible sweet tooth), fresh kettle corn (can’t go to an event in Lexington without some!)
10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?
No, but I know I should, especially some glucosamine and chondroitin for my joints with all the running I do. I do drink protein shakes–does that count?
11. How often do you eat out?
M and I have tried to curtail our eating out. Now we’ll go out to dinner most often only once a week. Most days I have lunch at home, but there are times that I just crave something different and pick something up for lunch.
12. Do you eat fast food?
Yes, but mostly it’s breakfast on the road on the way to dog agility trials, and then it’s usually an Egg McMuffin. Unless you count SubWay as fast food (and I do occasionally enjoy Jimmy John’s).

I was so happy to have my cheerleader to meet me at the finish line.

I was so happy to have my cheerleader to meet me at the finish line.

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

My parents have always been my biggest supporters in everything I’ve ever done. I’m very happy to have big support from M. I greatly appreciated seeing his face after I crossed the finish line of the Run The Bluegrass a couple of weeks ago.
14. Do you have a gym membership?
Yes. I use my membership for treadmill runs when the weather isn’t the best, plus I enjoy participating in the group fitness classes and spin classes now and then, not the mention the weights. I’d be lost without a gym membership! Though I just started CrossFit, so I’m thinking of canceling my membership to my regular gym and just do CF.
15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?
I always feel like I didn’t get enough sleep. The amount of sleep a night varies from 5 to 7 hours a night. But even on days that I can sleep in, my body/mind doesn’t let me.
16. Do you have a “cheat” day?
I used to do cheat days with one program that I did–they were scheduled. Now it’s more like “cheat meals” if it’s something special. I’m trying to keep a balanced lifestyle, especially when it comes to eating and I feel like cheat days made me feel allowed to go crazy for 24 hours–not the most balanced lifestyle.
17. Do you drink alcohol?
Yes, but not as much as I used to. I enjoy a beer (or two) on the weekends while at agility trials, and maybe a glass of wine or bourbon and Sprite Zero to wind down after stressful days, but not that often.
18. Do you have a workout buddy?
I have running buddies for some days, and now I workout with people at CrossFit, but a lot of times it’s just me, myself, and I.
19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?
When I’m being active and healthy, it gives me a new confidence in myself. I realize the control I have over myself and my own life.
20. What was the last healthy thing you did?
Walked the dogs with my husband after eating lunch. I love my lunchtime dog walks because they’re a nice break in my day at the office.
Your turn!
4 thoughts on “Healthy Living Survey

Leave a Reply

