April Foodie Pen Pal Reveal–What I Sent My FPP!


I asked my FPP, Jessica to do a write-up review of the different items I sent her for the April Foodie Pen Pal. I was excited to hear how she liked the different items. Take it away, Jessica!
Hello!  My name is Jessica, and I was lucky enough to be paired up with Megan this month for Foodie Pen Pals!  Megan was an excellent partner and gave me a TON of goodies in my package!  Here’s a quick run down of what I received:
The box of goodies sent to Jessica.

The box of goodies sent to Jessica.

Archer Farms Blueberry Nut trail mix:  This stuff is divine.  I have tried their other trail mixes before, but not this one – and I think this might actually be my favorite.  Megan really listened when I said I was looking for healthy snack items, and this really fit the bill.
Archer Farms Chocolate Chunk Hazelnut Biscotti Granola:  Okay, I totally devoured this before I could even eat it with a spoon and milk, as it shows in the picture on the package.  Great idea for someone who has a sweet tooth like me, yet this has 30g of whole grain and lots of fiber!
The Ginger People Ginger Chews:  These were totally new to me.  I have never heard of anything like them!  I was honestly a bit hesitant to try them (I know, I’m a wimp) but I love them, truly!  They are great for afternoons in the office or for my evening driving commute.
Trader Joe’s Roasted Coconut Chips:  Megan can read my mind, I swear.  I saw these at Trader Joe’s a few weeks ago and I don’t know why I didn’t buy them, because I was totally salivating just looking at them.  I was shocked when I saw them in my box!  Needless to say, they are already gone, and are a wonderful sweet snack after a meal.
Trader Joe’s Fruit Chews:  I hadn’t had these since childhood, and they brought back so many good memories!  They are yummy, yet make me still feel healthy while eating them.  🙂
Kentucky’s Bourbon Brittle:  I couldn’t even get a picture of this – that’s how fast it was devoured!  My parents were visiting when I opened this package, and they both dove for this!  (Huge Bourbon fans!)  I let them split it, and they couldn’t get enough!  🙂
FPP
Overall, I am so happy and lucky to have had Megan prepare my Foodie Pen Pals package this month!  It’s been great to “meet” you Megan, and I can’t thank you enough!  You definitely have a new blog reader in me!
Thanks, Jessica! I’m so happy you loved everything, and now you’ve talked me into trying the coconut chips from TJ’s!
Leave a Reply

