Good Reads


To help you through the weekend (though if you’re lucky like me, the weather is finally showing that it’s Spring!!), here are a few great blog posts that made me think this week:

7 Carbo-Loading Mistakes (Run to the Finish): This blog is great! I just wish it came out before the Run The Bluegrass, but still, very educational for runners. Just because you’re running a race doesn’t mean you have to load up on bread the entire week before. Be smart.

Training & Dieting for Your Body Type (Sports Bras and Sippy Cups): Think your friend’s diet would work best for you? Maybe. Maybe not. You have to know your body before you can try to change your body. I would have to say I’m between a mesomorph and an endomorph body type. What about you?

Fed Up with #10poundsin10days, Unhealthy Quick Fixes (Badass Fitness): Preach on, sistah!! One of my fave lines: “Sure, let’s all Ebola virus our way into bikinis!” In this day and age, we all want fast fixes for everything, especially weight loss, and tags like this can add millions to an industry. And it does add a lot of self doubt for our self confidence (I know I start to think about things when I see ads such as this on TV). There are no easy fixes, just lifestyle changes that should last you a lifetime, not just 10 days.

What are some of your favorite blog posts from the week? Share some with me–I’m always looking for new blogs to read!

2 thoughts on “Good Reads

Leave a Reply

