I’m Sweating Pink!


While I was in Tulsa I received an email telling me I had been selected to be a Sweat Pink Ambassador! I’m pretty excited about it because it means that I can dive deeper into the world of health, fitness, and well-being with my blog and connect with a lot more young women like myself!

Sweat Pink is part of FitApproach, a community devoted to living a healthy lifestyle. I wanted to become an ambassador because I love inspiring people and I want to continue learning about living a healthful life, all while having fun and growing. The ambassador page asks: Do you have a passion for inspiring others on their journeys to health? Do you believe that strong is the new skinny, pink is the new black, and that a positive attitude and whole foods are a healthier route to happiness than self-loathing and 100-calorie snack packs? And I answered, “Yes!”

SPambassador4

I’ve already ordered my Sweat Pink tank top and can’t wait to received the signature pink shoe laces. The funny thing is, I’ve never been a big fan of the color pink, but I’m starting to see it popping up in my wardrobe and life more and more (namely when it comes to Dally’s agility colors–she’s a fan of hot pink and zebra print, perfect for a diva such as herself). I guess it’s me finally starting to embrace being a little girly.

I can’t wait to do more networking and hopefully get to attend events to learn more about healthy eating, living, and fitness. As things start to come around, I’ll be sure to share with you all about the program and anything fun that I do!

Until then, keep up the good sweat!

4 thoughts on “I’m Sweating Pink!

  1. Pingback: Sweat Pink Ambassador | Little Green Running Shoes

Leave a Reply

