Snow Play and Jerky Chocolate


It’s been a nice weekend! After recuperating from my 10-mile run in the snow for a few hours yesterday, I took the pups out to play some snow tennie (snow + tennis ball = snow tennie when they cake it with snow!):

Dally says, "Gimme that ball!"

Dally says, “Gimme that ball!”

SnowTennie2

SnowTennie3

Then M and I met some friends for a late lunch/early dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings. I tried their Black Bean Burger and it was delicious! I’m pushing myself to try new, healthy things, and this burger was awesome–I totally recommend it! Afterwards we went bowling for a couple of hours. It wasn’t the romantic anniversary dinner I was looking forward to, but it was a good time and good to get out and be active with friends with all the snow/ice on the ground.

Speaking of anniversary, M got me a dozen roses with day lilies and a couple of bags of M&M’s to celebrate! It’s been a while since I’ve gotten flowers, and I was touched. They’re so pretty!

I was surprised with pretty flowers Friday night! (BTW, love our "guestbook" from our wedding?)

I was surprised with pretty flowers Friday night! (BTW, love our “guestbook” from our wedding?)

If only you could smell through the computer screen...

If only you could smell through the computer screen…

I got M a bag of jalapeño beef jerky and a special chocolate bar that I thought was weird, but was actually a big hit–jerky milk chocolate bar. He loved it. (Yes, odd gift selections, but I wanted to find some things that were off-the-wall but something he’d enjoy, and he did!)

Beef Jerky Chocolate? As funky as it sounds, it was pretty good--not real sweet, but savory and tasty.

Beef Jerky Chocolate? As funky as it sounds, it was pretty good–not real sweet, but savory and tasty.

Now we’re working on putting together some grub for the Super Bowl. M and I are huge football fans, and even if the Colts aren’t in the big game, we’ll still watch it. I watch for the commercials and the game (unless it’s pretty lopsided). M’s got some chili simmering on the stove, and I’m about to attempt some sweet potato bites–recipe soon. A couple of friends will be bringing some sides and snacks, including kale chips! (I’ve been wanting to try fresh kale chips for a while–report to you soon.) M and I will be cheering for the 49ers–Jim Harbough used to be “Captain Comeback” for the Colts, so there’s our Colts connection.

Who are you cheering for in the Super Bowl?

2 thoughts on “Snow Play and Jerky Chocolate

Leave a Reply

