CrossFit Excitement


Last night M and I ate some Touchdown chili (new recipe for him) and cornbread to cheer our on Notre Dame Fightin’ Irish in the BCS National Championship Game. It wasn’t the prettiest best game, but we’re still proud of our team. They did deserve to be there. Go Irish!

Wish this photo didn't come out blurry, it's really cute of LaMesa, me, and M ready to scream "Go Irish!"

Wish this photo didn’t come out blurry, it’s really cute of LaMesa, me, and M ready to scream “Go Irish!”

Anyway, onto the topic at hand…

There are times I get bored and unmotivated with my workouts, especially in the winter when I’m on the treadmill a lot. And I love how CrossFit has different challenges daily and it’s CHALLENGING.

I’ve been really interested in trying CrossFit after reading about the adventures of Tina, Anne, and Clare in the box.

So last week the usual Living Social email showed up in my inbox. I always check them, but I rarely am able to really purchase anything from there besides coupons for restaurants. However, this time I was excited to see that email was for a voucher for Man O’War CrossFit!

So of course I bought the voucher–it’s for one month of open gym or 10 classes. It’s one of my 2013 goals to try the sport. Plus this box is just a mile from my house!

I’m going to call to make an appointment to meet with the trainer(s) hopefully this week so I can get started. I doubt I’ll be able to continue with CrossFit after I use up the voucher (it’s sooo expensive, which is why I’ve been waiting to try the sport). I’ll be chronicling my adventure on here, don’t worry!

Leave a Reply

