Quick #Elf4Health Update — Week 3


Morning folks! I meant to write Sunday night, but I spent the evening baking, making dinner with the hubs, wrapping presents, and being overall busy! But I wanted to write a quick update since we started Round 2 of the Elf4Health Challenge, which means a new elf for me and new challenges for Week 3.

First of all, here are my challenges for Week 3:
Monday – Drink your weight in ounces of water (I didn’t get my weight, but I was more conscious about how much I was thinking and bumped it up a notch. I’m always carrying a water bottle with me during the day, and I try to drink 2-3 of them [a little more than 24 ounces each], so this challenge was a no-brainer for me.
Tuesday – Clean out your fridge/pantry (M and I clean out our fridge every week before grocery shopping, so this was pretty easy. The pantry? That’s another story. I won’t have time to do this Tuesday night, but I’m planning to try to set aside some time to organize the kitchen better this coming weekend.)
Wednesday – Get in at least 3 servings of veggies before 3 pm (This one will be tough, because I don’t generally eat a lot of veggies in the first part of my day, so I’m going to be looking for some recipes to have veggies with my eggs for breakfast!)
Thursday – Buy coffee for the person in line behind you, or treat a co-worker (Money’s really tight for me until I get paid, so this might have to wait until Friday, but I’ve heard about people doing this for others, and it’s a great thing! I’m looking forward to it!)
Friday – Workout with a buddy (I love running in the morning with my agility friends, and I loved when my husband joined me at the gym, but lately I haven’t gotten to do much of either. I’m hoping I can sweet-talk M into finally rejoining me at the gym on this day–it’s good for both of us!)
Saturday – Donate to a holiday charity in your area (It’s hard for me to ever walk by a Salvation Army bucket during Christmas, so this one is a no-brainer as well. Also, my company is always doing things for one or more charities in the area, which I love.)

So, not too bad, huh? I’ll keep you updated on how I do.

Now to my new elf. I loved having Annica as my elf the last round–she’s sweet and very down-to-earth. She celebrated her birthday on Saturday and finally got my card Monday, so I hope she had a good one.

For this round, I have the honor of having one of the Elf4Health creators as my elf! Lindsay and I have a few things in common, like she’s married (though married for a few years, not a couple months like me) and she and her husband have four fur-kids–two dogs and two cats. She lives relatively close to me, too, which means there might be some point where we actually could meet up. (You never know!) She’s gone back to school to be a registered dietician, and is almost done with her internship–you go girl! (It’s really inspiring me reading more about women around my age going back to school for a second career already…it really makes me think…) I’m looking forward to getting to know Lindsay so much better. You can follow her on Twitter: @LeanGrnBeanBlog, and of course read her blog: The Lean Green Bean (how could you not want to learn about healthy eating/living from a blog named like that!?).

Have a great week!!

2 thoughts on “Quick #Elf4Health Update — Week 3

  1. Pingback: veggies for breakfast & some elf for health awesomeness

Leave a Reply

