Elf4Health – Day 2


It’s already been fun watching my TweetDeck #Elf4Health search column through the day, plus trying to keep up with the (ever-busy) Facebook group….and it’s only been two days!

I’ve been paired up with Annica for the first two weeks. She’s a FitFluential ambassador, recent college graduate, and a fellow social media addict (like myself)! She’s studying for her ACE personal training certification, which is an inspiration to me because I would love to get my certification. (It’s always been a dream in the back of my mind, but life keeps getting in the way, but that’s for another post another day.) Check out her blog: AnnicaNicole

Truth be told, I actually enjoyed writing our thank you notes from our wedding. I love personal touches like this!

Today’s challenge for Elf4Health was to send a handwritten note/card to someone. I took the “poke” to finish a thank you note for “Momma D”, my friend’s mom who drove in from Massachusetts to make my wedding cake and cupcakes. I had started to write it, then lost the card, and found it again. Today I finished the card and put in the mail, plus I was inspired to send a “thinking of you” card to a college friend whom I haven’t spoken with much since she had her baby.

I’m also going to work on a few notes and small packages to send through Anysoldier.com, which is a program that connects soldiers serving overseas who might not receive much mail or packages from family with citizens who take the time to thank them for serving our country. Considering I have many friends who served, and am married to an Air Force veteran, it only makes sense that I do so. I encourage you to take the time to maybe write a few notes and send them this holiday season to our men and women serving overseas.

I worked ahead and already completed Wednesday’s challenge of trying a new workout when I saw a class I was intrigued by at the gym. But I’ll fill you in on that tomorrow.

Are you doing anything out-of-the-ordinary when it comes to communication this holiday season? (Like sending more Christmas cards? I’m going to design our own this year, using photos I took of the girls under the tree tonight…I’ll share them when I finish them.)

Leave a Reply

