How Personal …?


I need some fellow bloggers’ opinions. There are times when you just need to vent and let everything out, and for me some times I like to handle that by writing. Now I have a blog, which was meant to chronicle my wedding planning and fitness journey, and maybe give a few hints at other parts of my life. But how personal is too personal on an open blog?

There have been a few things in the past week that have upset me greatly and it feels like there’s no one to really talk to in person about it. I undertand names can be changed, but I don’t know who all really reads my blog, so should I worry about hurting any feelings or upsetting anyone? I don’t want that–afterall, this is my personal blog, but I don’t want to get too personal.

So how personal do you like to read into someone’s blog? How personal is too personal?

3 thoughts on “How Personal …?

  1. They are some definite boundaries you should put in place, as you said you never really know who reads your blog. You don’t want to put something out there that could potentially be counter-productive. The fact you have no one to talk to about it, means that it may be some sensitive topics. Public+sensitive= not good 🙂 good luck

    • That’s what I was thinking, too, but I also figured it’d be good for everyone to read and consider–I have to say some times I’ve read some stuff that I’m thinking, “Hmm…you really put that out there for strangers to read??”

Leave a Reply

