Recipe: Awesome Parmesan Potatoes


In my family, meatloaf is usually accompanied by mashed potatoes. Of course, some times meatloaf isn’t all that healthy and neither are mashed potatoes, unless you do them right. To go along with my healthy “Monster Meatloaf” for dinner the other night, I tried a recipe on the back of a bag of Ruby Sensation red potatoes.

I love these bags of Tasteful Selections potatoes because they always have some interesting recipes using their product. We’ve tried one other recipe, however it was pretty time consuming and required a lot of ingredients–just for a side dish. This recipe was nice because it was simple, and we already had the ingredients (all four required, not including the potatoes) at home

Here’s the recipe:

  • 2 lbs Ruby Sensation potatoes, quartered (or any small, red potatoes will do, I actually cut these into eighths due to their size)
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning
  • 1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese

One whole bag of these potatoes cut into eighths.

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees
  2. Toss potatoes with oil, seasoning, and garlic. Add cheese and mix lightly.

The potatoes all mixed together.

Spread potatoes in a 9×13-inch baking pan and bake approximately 35 minutes or until tender. (I did not use any cooking spray on the pan beforehand.)

Your house will smell heavenly!!

Sooo yummy! I loved the crunch of the skin and Parmesan cheese!

A few modifications I made: I just sprinkled some Italian seasoning from a bread dipping shaker I got for Christmas, which has four different seasonings. Next time I’m going to cut back on the amount of olive oil used–1/4 cup seemed a little much. You just don’t want the potatoes to be too dry, though.

Enjoy! Let me know if you’ve tried them, or if you have a different way of making these potatoes!

Leave a Reply

