Weekly Goals: Inaugural Post


This week I decided I should do a weekly goals post, partly to keep myself accountable and partly to encourage others to create goals to work towards for the week. So here is my inaugural post.

Chug a lug, chug a lug

For January 16-22:

  • Drink more water throughout the day. Last week, for some reason, I struggled to drink two water bottles while at work. I was happy to get two new water bottles for Christmas, both able to hold about 750 mL of water, so I need to use them. A Twitter buddy, Derek (@RunfosRunner, with Runfos), sent me a link that explains how much water you need a day. For women, it’s about 2.2 liters (men, 3). So for me, that’s about two bottles full. However, for me I feel better drinking at least three bottles through the day. They say drinking more water will help curve cravings or hunger…which leads me to the next goal….
  • Chill on the snacks. Lately I’ve found myself really hungry and battling cravings. I’m sure part of it is due to how much more I’m eating, but I’m craving sugar (which I tend to do out of the blue some times) and some times bingeing. So I’m hoping that drinking more water and trying to increase my willpower with food will make things better nutrition-wise.
  • Run and stretch more. I officially start training for my first half-marathon in a couple of weeks, so I don’t want to start pushing myself too hard too soon. Last week I ran only one day due to a slight nagging cramp in my calf. This morning I ran 5 miles on the treadmill, which is the farthest I have run on a treadmill ever. Sunday’s forecast is looking gorgeous for January–upper 50s and sunny! Can we say outdoor run to soak up the sun??

So there you have it. I drank 4 Reebok water bottles full of water today, plus two 20 ounces of Powerade Zero, so I’m already well on my way.

What’s your goal(s) for your week?

One thought on “Weekly Goals: Inaugural Post

Leave a Reply

